Navigation
Current
Older
Profile
Notes
Design
Diaryland

About Me
My name is Crystal, I'm 29 years old. I live in shitty So Cal...for now...Oklahoma soon...

I Love
TEXT MESSAGES!!! Sammiches, storms, the beach, starry nights, Mew, Sigur Ros, Trembling Blue Stars, Mad Men (Esp. Christina Hendricks)

I Hate
Work, people, bitches, being woken up before 2pm, talking on the phone, did I mention work?

The Next Big Adventure
Written @ 7:56 a.m. on 2009-11-27

I'm so very tired. I just want to curl up and sleep for the next 10 years or so. Unfortunately, I have an obscene amount of moving to do. On Sunday, all of our worldy possessions that are currently boxed up will get loaded into a truck, driven down the hill and promptly shoved into a storage locker. Well, except for family pictures, my dad's guitar collection, his stamp collection, and his cameras. Those will be kept nearby in a more climate controlled environment. Seriously, FUCK VICTORVILLE!! I hate that shithole of a town. My family's life has gone to shit since moving up there. I just wish my dad was going too.

I just feel this void in my life and I don't know how to fill it. I know my mom has it worse, and I feel so bad for her. They were married for 37 years, that was her first and only husband. Even though they fought and got snarky with each other quite a bit, she still loved the hell out of him. I wish I could help her, but there's no way that I can. Nothing can help that kind of pain, except time.
*Sigh* I just don't know anymore. I need sleep.

this |time| imperfect