Navigation
Current
Older
Profile
Notes
Design
Diaryland

About Me
My name is Crystal, I'm 29 years old. I live in shitty So Cal...for now...Oklahoma soon...

I Love
TEXT MESSAGES!!! Sammiches, storms, the beach, starry nights, Mew, Sigur Ros, Trembling Blue Stars, Mad Men (Esp. Christina Hendricks)

I Hate
Work, people, bitches, being woken up before 2pm, talking on the phone, did I mention work?

Heat + Boredom = Entry 2
Written @ 1:47 a.m. on 2009-07-15

My second post for tonight.....because I am so effing BORED!!!!! and it's so hot that I can't sleep...I'm all sticky and blah. Oh and THEN....THEN the Safari started acting up on the way home. Just to add to an already shitty day.
I have a love/hate relationship with that van. I get something fixed/make an improvement to it and then something else goes wrong. I'm quite sure it isn't supposed to smell like burning rubber and plastic when idling. Also, I can feel every single bump in the road!! God forbid I roll over a pebble, it will feel like I drove over a boulder!! This is a van that has a truck chassis, so it's super stiff and doesn't give much. However, I'm willing to stick it out because it's rear-wheel drive, which I love. That thing is so much fun to drive!! I just had a stereo/speakers installed in it too. I have plans for that vehicle, oh yes I do! That van is my BABY! Go ahead and talk shit, it ain't pretty now, but just wait!! And it's PAID THE FUCK OFF!!! I finally understand why people are reluctant to give up their old beater cars....you bond with them, they're usually fun to drive, their shortcomings make you a better driver, they can always be fixed up. Oh, and YOU DON'T HAVE TO MAKE PAYMENTS!

And with that, I think I will hog the fan and try and get some sleep.

this |time| imperfect