Navigation
Current
Older
Profile
Notes
Design
Diaryland

About Me
My name is Crystal, I'm 29 years old. I live in shitty So Cal...for now...Oklahoma soon...

I Love
TEXT MESSAGES!!! Sammiches, storms, the beach, starry nights, Mew, Sigur Ros, Trembling Blue Stars, Mad Men (Esp. Christina Hendricks)

I Hate
Work, people, bitches, being woken up before 2pm, talking on the phone, did I mention work?

I'm so sorry Cassandra :-(
Written @ 12:29 a.m. on 2009-01-26

I haven't written about this before. I spend all day every day in my office in front of a computer at my work. The last thing I want to do at home is sit in front of a computer.

I had a little accident. By a little accident I mean that I totalled my 2008 Kia Spectra EX. Yes folks, I killed my Little Blue Baby.

I was on the 215 South when my jaw locked up, my face and hands went totally numb and I passed out. I didn't go to sleep, I lost conciousness. I went off the side of the road, I hit something, my car flipped end over end and then rolled 3 times down an embankment coming to rest on the passenger side after crashing into a fence.

I came to right in the middle of this chaos. I'll never forget the sound of crushing metal, the feeling of glass flying into my face. It was the most horrific experience I've ever had. The Highway Patrol said that I was lucky to be alive. Same thing with the doctors at the hospital. About 10 of them came by to tell me how lucky I was. I'm just happy no one else was hurt.

Some "Good Samaritans" came down to help me after the accident and they stole my digital camera and my iPod out of the wreckage. Just to be complete Fuckers.

I heard a quote that I quite like: "Brushes with death are like snowflakes, each one is unique and icy cold." I feel like I want to make amends with everyone and anyone, but at the same time, I just really want to go to sleep. I really want my Little Blue Baby back. I miss my Cassandra... we were a team.

I have a doctor's appointment on Tuesday...I don't think I'll be needing another car, I think this is it for me having a license. I don't care, I don't want to drive anymore. People always wondered why I was hesitant to drive with others in my car.

Now you know why.

this |time| imperfect