Navigation
Current
Older
Profile
Notes
Design
Diaryland

About Me
My name is Crystal, I'm 29 years old. I live in shitty So Cal...for now...Oklahoma soon...

I Love
TEXT MESSAGES!!! Sammiches, storms, the beach, starry nights, Mew, Sigur Ros, Trembling Blue Stars, Mad Men (Esp. Christina Hendricks)

I Hate
Work, people, bitches, being woken up before 2pm, talking on the phone, did I mention work?

"Claws Overhead"
Written @ 1:20 a.m. on 2011-12-23

Song: Claws Overhead
Artist: Warm Ghost

it can be ashes on the peak of a storm
it can be a syntax on the tip of the tongue
We have been animals cleaning our bones
i can see it�s so close to shattering and it�s only begun

it�d be best to be with someone else
cause you have landed us under
it�s best to be with someone else
because i have decided it�s over

and soon claws overhead
will remove the lead from my chest
and soon worms in the grass
will consume the doubts that i have

it can be tangled in the whip of a storm
it can arrest, it can recoil the tongue
i will be nautical, cursing the shore
where the trees and nooses undulate in a summoning tone

it�d be best to be with someone else
cause you have landed us under
it�s best to be with someone else
because i have decided it�s over

and soon claws overhead
will remove the lead from my chest
and soon worms in the grass
will assume the dance in my head

this |time| imperfect